Presentation day at the Kookaburra Cup

The Canberra Park Kookaburra Cup

A staple on the Canberra sporting calendar, the Canberra Park Kookaburra Cup is an annual pre-season tournament attracting players and teams from around the country. The mission of the Cup is to showcase Australia’s number one sport, cricket, to kids and families. The festival vibe of the event has been designed to achieve two primary goals of participation and enjoyment for all.

Played in the lead up to the summer of cricket, the Kookaburra Cup is fast becoming a staple of the kid’s sporting calendar. In its’ twelve years of operation, the Canberra Park Kookaburra Cup has continued to grow, with each tournament attracting more than 600 participants playing more than 140 games over three action packed days.

The T20 tournament is held at multiple venues right across the ACT and is open to entries from both girls and boys. The teams will have eight players per side, and have traditionally competed in either Cup or Plate divisions of Under 12, Under 14 and Under 16 groups over the three-day tournament. This year we are excited to welcome new additions to the program including the opening ceremony and awards night. This tournament has featured prominent names in the cricket community including Australian World T20 leg spinner, Adam Zampa, Sydney Sixers captain, Nic Maddinson, and Brisbane Heat and Canberra alumni all-rounder, Jason Floros.

Fixtures and Results from MyCricket

Cricket ACT

ACT Cricket Association

ABN 61 741 344 332

©2015 Cricket ACT
All rights reserved.

a b x


Canberra Toyota

Abode Hotels


Cricket Australia

Cricket ACT is an associate member of Cricket Australia - the national governing body for the game in Australia.



Cricket LIVE

Take cricket with you everywhere! Get the latest scores, news, highlights, live radio and live video streaming.